Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Baobab Studios at 5: Innovations in Animated Storytelling

VIEW Conference presents a free online preVIEW event: Baobab Studios at 5: Innovations in Animated Storytelling on Saturday, January 30th, 2021 (10am PST / 6pm UK / 19:00 CET)
The six-time Emmy Award-winning team from Baobab Studios share their insights on the studio’s first five years of creating a new generation of real-time animated stories from Invasion! to their latest work, Baba Yaga. They will share the challenges and achievements of developing new ways of animated storytelling and how it applies to the future of animation including new insights into the latest animated experience, Baba Yaga. Baba Yaga is a contemporary portrayal of the Eastern European legend breathed to life with illustrative 2D pop-up animation, as well as hand-drawn and stop-motion styles, creating a modern visual language for VR inspired by classic animation. From using dynamic AI to create expressive characters to designing interactivity to connect you with the characters, Baobab Studios mission continues to be making YOU matter.

Featuring:

Maureen Fan, CEO and Co-Founder, Baobab Studios
Eric Darnell: Chief Creative Officer and Co-Founder, Baobab Studios
Larry Cutler, Chief Technology Officer and Co-Founder, Baobab Studios
Kane Lee: Head of Content, Baobab Studios
Moderated by Shannon Tindle, Co-director Lost Ollie & creator of Kubo and the Two Strings

Email your questions for the Baobab team to info@viewconference.it or ask them during the event through the web interface.

This event is organized in partnership with Baobab and OGR.

January 30, 2021 @ 10:00 am 12:00 pm

Free

Virtual